More services





Please Feel Free To

Browse Through

Our  Website 






View updated information on Covid-19 here:

The idea of forming an alternative trade union in the South African Post Office came through informal discussions around early 2008. On the 8th August 2008 in Kwaggasrand (Pretoria) a decision was taken that we start a formal registration process of the South African Postal Workers Union (SAPWU) with the Department of Labour.

The draft emblem/logo was circulated to different regions for inputs. The view was that it should capture the essence of the Post Office worker.

LOGO3 SmallOn the 18th December 2008 a formal application was made with the Department of Labour to acquire a Certificate of Registration, this being a requirement in terms of the Labour Relations Act, Act 66 of 1995. The Certificate of Registration was issued by the Department of Labour on the 27th May 2009, with Registration Number LR2/6/2/1672




Connect With SAPWU

National Office

-Suite 218/9
-Prime Towers
-296 Frances Baard Street

National Admisitrator :      Ms.Madichaba Mohlala
National Office Manager :  Mr.Vukile "Vulture" Ntuluki

National Office Bearers

-Andrew Sithole
-Jabu Langa
-David Mangena      
-Sindi Mbinda 
-Lerato Nchinyane

Deputy President
General Secretary
Deputy General Secretary
Treasure General